Wanna have fun?

Starfucker - The Mohawk, January 14, 2012

My first concert of the year at The Mohawk, arguably my favorite venue in Austin. Mesmerizing, dancy show in chilly January weather reminded me of Nick and Norah’s quest to track down Where’s Fluffy?

Starfucker – Girls Just Wanna Have Fun 

My friend Andrea and I watched in joy while dancing the night away. And when the band played their classic Cyndi Lauper cover, the adorable gay couple next to us were the only two having more fun than we were. I guess boys just wanna have fun too.

$12 tickets + $2 tall boys + intimate venue = euphoria

Leave a Reply

